Adobe Type wins Keinosuke Sato award from Japan Typography Association (Typekit )

Adobe Type wins

The Japan Typography Association has selected Adobe as the 2017 company winner of the Keinosuke Sato award, which is given to a selected company and individual each year for meaningful contributions to Japanese typography. Taro Yamamoto will accept the award on behalf of Adobe Type on April 20 and will join the winner of the individual award, Akira Kobayashi of Monotype, for a panel session moderated by Kiyonori Muroga, editor-in-chief of IDEA magazine.


Read this article on Typekit >



teamSimon is a Sydney based digital designer. He is the Director of a boutique digital design studio, Bailey Street Design located in the vibrant inner west suburb of Newtown. Simon studied graphic design at Shillington College and specialises in web design for small and medium-size businesses. Simon and his team (Toby the studio dog) are passionate about visual communication in the digital environment.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.